Contact Us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR’S OFFICE Phone Fax
J. Joseph Johnson Executive Director 757-766-0000 757-766-2458 joe.johnson@nhrec.org
Angela Standley Executive Secretary, Clerk of Board 757-766-0000 757-766-2458 angela.standley@nhrec.org
Debi Waldeck Community Relations Specialist 757-869-2226 757-766-5685 debi.waldeck@nhrec.org
BUDGET & FINANCE OFFICE Phone Fax
R. Donald Ragland Director of Finance 757-766-1100 ext. 3395 757-865-1003 don.ragland@nhrec.org
Rhonda Eanes Accounting Technician 757-766-1100 ext. 3335 757-865-1003 rhonda.eanes@nhrec.org
HUMAN RESOURCES/PAYROLL Phone Fax
Carol Porter HR/Payroll Specialist 757-766-1100 ext. 3358 757-766-8732 carol.porter@nhrec.org
Ciwaka Johnson HR Secretary/Worker’s Comp Clerk 757-766-1100 ext. 3377 757-766-9402 ciwaka.johnson@nhrec.org
REGISTRAR Phone Fax
Virginia Price Registrar 757-766-1100 ext. 3307 757-224-5420 virginia.price@nhrec.org
OTHER ADMINISTRATION Phone Fax
Dewey Ray Principal, Butler Farm Campus 757-766-1100 ext. 3306 757-766-3591 dewey.ray@nhrec.org
Dr. Melissa Bryant Assistant Principal, Butler Farm Campus 757-766-1100 ext. 3305 757-766-3591 melissa.bryant@nhrec.org
Bruce Schaffer Principal, Woodside Lane Campus 757-874-4444 ext. 5505 757-872-8951 bruce.schaffer@nhrec.org
Kelley B. Wood Director, Special Education 757-874-4444 ext. 5506 757-872-8951 kelley.wood@nhrec.org
Vikki Wismer Director, Governor’s School 757-766-1100 ext. 3313 757-766-3591 vikki.l.wismer@nhrec.org
Peter Mercier Director, Adult Education & Apprenticeships 757-766-1101 ext. 3315 757-766-5685 peter.mercier@nhrec.org
Crystal Taylor Network Administrator 757-766-1100 ext. 3331 757-865-1003 support@nhrec.org
Terry Stanton Plant Manager 757-766-1100 ext. 3361 757-766-3634 terry.stanton@nhrec.org
Shelley Sykes Administrative Assistant 757-766-1100 ext. 3310 757-766-3634 shelley.sykes@nhrec.org
Governor’s School & Facilities