Board of Trustees

 

Board of Trustees

 

Superintendents

Shelly Simonds, Board Chair Dr. Jeffery Smith,                                         Superintendent-In-Charge
Newport News Public Schools Hampton City Public Schools
shelly.simonds@nn.k12.va.us 757-727-2000
josmith@hampton.k12.va.us
Charles Records, Vice Chair   Dr. Walter R. Clemons
Gloucester County Public Schools Gloucester County Public Schools
charles.records@gc.k12.va.us 804-693-5300
wclemons@gc.k12.va.us
Reginald Woodhouse   Dr. Ashby Kilgore
Hampton City Public Schools Newport News Public Schools
rwoodhouse@hampton.k12.va.us 757-591-4500
ashby.kilgore@nn.k12.va.us
Michelle Sheeler   Dr. Jennifer Parish
Poquoson City Public Schools Poquoson Public Schools
Michelle.sheeler@poquoson.k12.va.us 757-868-3055
jennifer.parish@poquoson.k12.va.us
James Kelly   Dr. Olwen Herron
Williamsburg/James City County Schools Williamsburg/JCC Public Schools
james.kelly@wjccschools.org 757-603-6400
olwen.herron@wjccschools.org
Robert W. George D.D.S.   Dr. Victor Shandor
York County School Division York County School Division
rgeorge@ycsd.york.va.us 757-898-0300
vshandor@ycsd.york.va.us

Board of Trustees hold six (6) regular board meetings yearly.

Board of Trustees Meetings

The next Board of Trustees meeting is scheduled for August 29, 2017 at 5:30 P.M. at the Butler Farm Campus.

The 2017-2018 Board of Trustees Draft Meeting Schedule is a tentative schedule, this will be updated once approved at the August Board Meeting.

New Horizons’ Board welcomes input from the public and provides an opportunity for public comments at the beginning of each meeting. Speakers wishing to address the Board must complete a speaker card and return it to the Clerk of the Board prior to the start of the meeting (speaker cards are available upon entering the meeting). Individuals will be recognized by the Clerk of the Board in the order the cards were received. Comments are limited to three-minutes.

If you have any questions regarding New Horizons’ Board of Trustees, please contact Angela Standley, Clerk of the Board at 757-766-0000 or by email at angela.standley@nhrec.org.


Board Books

2016-2017 Board Documents
May 23, 2017       Adopted 2017-2018 Budget
March 28, 2017
January 24, 2017
December 20, 2016
October 25, 2016
August 20, 2016