Faculty

Newport Academy

Phone:

757-874-4444

Staff Names

Position

Email

Amos, Shannon Teacher Shannon.Amos@nhrec.org
Bowditch, Lisa Teacher Lisa.Bowditch@nhrec.org
Bowers, Amanda Teacher Amanda.Bowers@nhrec.org
Day, Bill Teacher Bill.Day@nhrec.org
Gass, Desirae Teacher Specialist Desirae.Gass@nhrec.org
Grant,  Angel Program Coordinator Angel.Grant@nhrec.org
Harvey, Shante’ Program Coordinator Shante.Harvey@nhrec.org
Hysick, Yvonne Teacher Yvonne.Hysick@nhrec.org
Marshall, Emily Teacher Emily.Marshall@nhrec.org
McCants, Ashley Teacher Ashley.McCants@nhrec.org
McKee, Vernisha Teacher Vernisha.McKee@nhrec.org
Miller, Shirley Teacher Specialist Shirley.Miller@nhrec.org
Mitchell, Jennifer Teacher Specialist Jennifer.Mitchell@nhrec.org
Mowry, Abigail Teacher Abigail.Mowry@nhrec.org
Owens, Karen Teacher Karen.Owens@nhrec.org
Sanders, Amanda  Teacher Amanda.Sanders@nhrec.org
Wheaton, Shannon Teacher Shannon.Wheaton@nhrec.org
Young, Will Teacher Will.Young@nhrec.org

Support Staff

Calderon, Rose Administrative Secretary Rose.Calderon@nhrec.org
Clark,  Melissa Speech Pathologist  Melissa.Clark@nhrec.org
Earehart, Kassidy Recreational Therapist Kassidy.Earehart@nhrec.org
Gass, Crystal Secretary Crystal.Gass@nhrec.org
Gibbens, Janice Transition Instructor Janice.Gibbens@nhrec.org
Harrell, Lisa School Psychologist Lisa.Harrell@nhrec.org
Herndon, Julie Occupational Therapist Julie.Herndon@nhrec.org
Moses, Mary Lil Recreational Therapist Marylil.Moses@nhrec.org
Melton, Melonie Speech Pathologist Melonie.Melton@nhrec.org
Myers, Marcus Behavior Specialist Marcus.Myers@nhrec.org
Schmitt, Robin Nurse Robin.Schmitt@nhrec.org
Scott, Jen Speech Pathologist Jen.Scott@nhrec.org
Urban, Danis Behavior Specialist Danis.Urban@nhrec.org