The Eighteenth Annual CNU Regional High School Mathematics Contest was held on February 3, 2018.  This was a record-breaking competition, with 137 students from schools across eastern Virginia participating.

Congratulations to the winners from the Governor’s School teams.
 Individual awards went to:

Kai Vylet:  Highest individual score from the Governor’s School

Boheng Mu:  Highest individual score for a Junior (overall)

Emery Shelly:  Honorable mention (in the top 13 highest individual scores overall)

Stanislav (Stas) Kuzmenko:  Highest overall individual score

And congratulations to the team of:

Benjamin (Ben) Keener, Stanislav (Stas) Kuzmenko, Boheng Mu, Wesley Whitehurst

for the 2nd highest team score.


Many thanks to the 12 students that represented the Governor’s School:

Katelynne Berland (Grafton HS), Catherine (Katya) Mikhailova (Bruton HS), Emery Shelly (Lafayette HS), Kai Vylet (York HS);
Erin Cox (Tabb HS), Alyssa Lowe (Tabb HS), Yoonseok (Yoon) Oh (Grafton HS), Noelle Simpson (Tabb HS);
Benjamin (Ben) Keener (Jamestown HS), Stanislav (Stas) Kuzmenko (Lafayette HS), Boheng Mu (Warhill HS), Wesley Whitehurst (Warhill HS).