Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

 

Superintendents

James Kelly, Board Chair    Dr. Walter R. Clemons                                     Superintendent-In-Charge
Williamsburg/JCC Schools   Gloucester County Public Schools
james.kelly@wjccschools.org   804-693-5300
    wclemons@gc.k12.va.us
     
Reginald Woodhouse, Vice Chair   Dr. Jeffery Smith  
Hampton City Schools   Hampton City Public Schools
rwoodhouse@hampton.k12.va.us   757-727-2000
    josmith@hampton.k12.va.us
     
Elisa Nelson   Dr. George Parker
Gloucester County Public Schools   Newport News Public Schools
elisa.nelson@gc.k12.va.us   757-591-4500
    George.Parker@nn.k12.va.us
     
Marvin Harris   Mr. Arty Tillett
Newport News Public Schools   Poquoson Public Schools
marvin.harris@nn.k12.va.us   757-868-3055
    Arty.Tillett@poquoson.k12.va.us
     
Michelle Sheeler   Dr. Olwen Herron
Poquoson City Public Schools   Williamsburg/JCC Public Schools
Michelle.sheeler@poquoson.k12.va.us   757-603-6400
    olwen.herron@wjccschools.org
     
Sean Myatt   Dr. Victor Shandor
York County School Division   York County School Division
smyatt@ycsd.york.va.us   757-898-0300
    vshandor@ycsd.york.va.us

The Board of Trustees holds six (6) regular board meetings yearly.

SY 2020-2021 Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

The next Board of Trustees meeting is scheduled:

May 25, 2021 at 5:30 P.M.  Location: TBD 

Public comment is welcome in person or citizens may submit comments via email to the Board Clerk at kimberly.bracy@nhrec.org; or by phone by leaving a voicemail message at (757) 766-0000 by 12:00 PM of the day of the Board of Trustees meeting for inclusion in the official meeting record.


Board Books

2020-2021 Board Documents

May 25, 2021

March 23, 2021    Proposed 2021-2022 Budget

January 26, 2021

December 15, 2020

October 27, 2020   Boldly Go 2025: A Strategic Plan for the Future

August 25, 2020

2019-2020 Board Documents
May 26, 2020   Adopted 2020-2021 Budget
March 24, 2020  (Meeting Canceled due to COVID-19 Crisis)
January 28, 2020
December 17, 2019
October 22, 2019
August 27, 2019

FY 2020 Audit Report

2018-2019 Board Documents
May 28, 2019   Adopted 2019-2020 Budget
March 26, 2019   Proposed 2019-2020 Budget
January 22, 2019
December 18, 2018
October 23, 2018
August 28, 2018

FY 2019 Audit Report

2017-2018 Board Documents
May 22, 2018     Adopted 2018-2019 Budget
March 27, 2018   Proposed 2018-2019 Budget
January 23, 2018
December 19, 2017
October 24, 2017
August 29, 2017

FY 2018 Audit Report