School Divisions

The Governor’s School for Science and Technology (GSST) was founded in 1985 and is one of nineteen Governor’s Schools in Virginia that serve as regional magnet programs for gifted students. Students are drawn from 21 high schools in seven school divisions to include (Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson, Williamsburg-James City County, York County, Gloucester County, and Isle of Wight County) and spend approximately half of their school day (3.25 hours) at the GSST. In addition to rigorous, college-level course work, seniors conduct an Honors Research/Mentorship project outside school hours. Students completing the program earn a Virginia Governor’s Seal.

If you require more information from a specific school division please click the link below

Gloucester County Public Schools

Hampton City Schools

Isle of Wight County Schools

Newport News Public Schools

Poquoson City Public Schools

Williamsburg/James City County Public Schools

York County School Division