Board of Trustees

Superintendents

Dr. George Parker III, Superintendent-In-Charge
Newport News Public Schools
804-693-5300
George.Parker@nn.k12.va.us

Dr. Jeffery Smith
Hampton City Public Schools
757-727-2000
josmith@hampton.k12.va.us

Dr. Walter Clemons
Gloucester County Public Schools
757-591-4500
wclemons@gc.k12.va.us

Mr. Arty Tillett
Poquoson Public Schools
757-868-3055
Arty.Tillett@poquoson.k12.va.us

Dr. Olwen Herron
Williamsburg/JCC Public Schools
757-603-6400
olwen.herron@wjccschools.org

Dr. Victor Shandor
York County School Division
757-898-0300
vshandor@ycsd.york.va.us

 

New Horizons Regional Education Centers Board of Trustees has adopted BoardDocs, a board management solution to provide our community with better and quicker access to board agendas, board presentations, and meeting minutes. BoardDocs is a cloud-based technology system designed to improve the board’s governance processes and maximize board meetings’ effectiveness with increased transparency.

Beginning with the January 25, 2022 board meeting, BoardDocs will provide electronic access to all meeting agendas, board minutes, and supporting documentation.

Click the link to access the NHREC BoardDocs eGovernance System

For additional information, contact Kimberly D. Bracy, Clerk of Board, at kimberly.bracy@nhrec.org or 757-766-0000.

The Board of Trustees holds six (6) regular board meetings yearly.

SY 2022-2023 Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

 

Public Comment

Public comment is welcome. Individuals may submit comments to be presented to the board, or they may appear in person. In-person speakers are encouraged to prepare their remarks to fit within a 3-minute limit. Speakers are welcome to provide copies of their written remarks that can be distributed to the board members. For submitted comments, please notify Mrs. Kimberly Bracy, Board Clerk, via email at kimberly.bracy@nhrec.org or call (757) 766-0000 by 12:00 PM on the day of the scheduled board meeting, for inclusion in the official meeting record. 

CLICK HERE to view Procedure for Citizens Addressing the Board of Trustees.