How to Apply

Contacts

Program Manager
Valencia Huggins
Phone: 757-766-1100 ext. 3385
Fax:  757-766-0296
Valencia.huggins@nhrec.org

Eligibility Specialist/Office Manager
Sandy Muth
Phone:  757-766-1100 ext. 3384
Fax:  757-766-0296
Sandy.muth@nhrec.org

In- School Program, Recruiter/Case Manager
Tonya Oglesby  
Phone:  757-766-1100 ext. 3389
Fax:  757-766-0296
Tonya.oglesby@nhrec.org

In- School Program, Transition Coach/Case Manager
Nicole Pannell
Phone:  757-766-1100 ext. 3386
Fax:  757-766-0296
Nicole.Pannell@nhrec.org

Out of School Program, Recruiter/Case Manager
Kimberly Sanders
Phone:  757-766-1100 ext. 3382
Fax:  757-766-0296
kimberly.sanders@nhrec.org

Out of School Program, Recruiter/Case Manager
Karla Stallworth
Phone:  757-766-1100 ext. 3380
Fax:  757-766-0296
Karla.stallworth@nhrec.org


Document List

APPLICATION PROCESS

The following documents must be submitted with your application:

  • Social Security Card
  • Birth Certificate for self and each child
  • Drivers’ License or Picture ID
  • Proof of residency (if not correct on License or ID) – Utility bill, DSS letter/records, Medicaid/Medicare card, Lease, etc.
  • Last three pay stubs (if employed within the past six months)
  • Documentation of any and all income being received by each family member
  • Public Assistance documentation (Food Stamps, TANF, SSI, SSA, etc.), if applicable
  • Selective Service registration card for males over age 17 years 11 months

Applications WILL NOT be processed without the above listed items.  This may cause an applicant to not be approved for the program.


Non-Discrimination

Non Discrimination and Grievance Form